Apply Now! Manchester Community College

Workready NH Program

 

2014 Best of Business Award Winner

2014 Best of Business (BOB) Award to WorkReadyNH for "Best Effort to Upgrade NH's Workforce Skills" presented by NH Business Review.

WorkReady NHThe tuition-free WorkReadyNH program at Manchester Community College allows those who are unemployed or under employed to improve their skills, increase their marketability, and add a nationally recognized credential to their resumes. WorkReadyNH provides classroom instruction in professional skills practices identified by New Hampshire employers as key to workplace success.

 

In partnership with
Partner Logos

WorkReadyNH is an initiative of the Community College System of New Hampshire, the Office of the Governor, the NH Department of Resources and Economic Development, the NH Department of Employment Security, the NH Department of Health and Human Services, the NH Department of Education and NH Vocational Rehabilitation.

 

WorkReadyNH Program Schedule

Note: Pretest assessment and registration required before being accepted into the program and attending one of the scheduled sessions below. Please call to make an appointment.

MANCHESTER & NASHUA: 603-206-8180

CONCORD & LACONIA: 603-271-6484 x4426

Each WorkReadyNH session is 60 hours long. Participants meet four days a week for three weeks. The class times listed below include a short mid-morning break and a half-hour for lunch as applicable.

2017 Sessions

Location Dates Details Exam Details
NHES - Nashua Mon, Oct 9 - Thu, Oct 26, 2017 3 Weeks
Mon - Thu
8:30am - 2pm
Fri, Oct 27, 2017
1pm - 5pm @ ALC
NHTI - Concord Mon, Oct 16 - Thu, Nov 2, 2017 3 Weeks
Mon - Wed
(8:30am-2:30pm)
Thursday
(8:30am - 12pm)
Fri, Nov 3, 2017
9am - 1pm @ NHTI
MCC - Manchester Mon, Oct 30 - Thu, Nov 16, 2017 3 Weeks
Mon - Thu
8:30am - 2pm
Fri, Nov 17, 2017
9am - 1pm @ MCC
LRCC - Laconia Tue, Oct 31 - Fri, Nov 17, 2017
* No class 11/10 due to holiday.
3 Weeks
Week 1: Tue - Fri
Week 2: Mon - Thu
Week 3: Tue - Fri
8:30am - 2pm
Mon, Nov 20, 2017
9am - 1pm @ LRCC
NHES - Nashua Mon, Nov 6 - Thu, Nov 30, 2017
* No class Thanksgiving week.
3 Weeks
Mon - Thu
8:30am - 2pm
Fri, Dec 1, 2017
1pm - 5pm @ ALC
NHTI - Concord Mon, Nov 13 - Thu, Dec 7, 2017
* No class Thanksgiving week.
3 Weeks
Mon - Wed
(8:30am-2:30pm)
Thursday
(8:30am - 12pm)
Fri, Dec 8, 2017
9am - 1pm @ NHTI
MCC - Manchester Mon, Nov 27 - Thu, Dec 14, 2017 3 Weeks
Mon - Thu
8:30am - 2pm
Fri, Dec 15, 2017
9am - 1pm @ MCC

 

More Information & Consideration

To learn more about the WorkReadyNH Program, or to be considered for an upcoming class, please complete the following Applicant Interest Form or call (603) 206-8180.