Learn more about how MCC is responding to the COVID-19 health situation.
Apply Now! Manchester Community College

MCC Students Inducted into New TriBeta Honor Society Chapter at UNH-Manchester

TriBeta Honor Society Chapter inductees. TriBeta Honor Society Chapter inductees.

Posted: May 09, 2018

Ten Manchester Community College Life Science majors were inducted into the newly formed Community College System of NH Theta Epsilon Theta Chapter of TriBeta at University of New Hampshire-Manchester on April 24, 2018.

The Community College chapter, which also inducted two Nashua Community College students, is affiliated with the UNH-Manchester chapter, but will have its own programs and activities while also sharing events and fundraising with UNH-M.

MCC inductees included: Sabrina Bakken, Jonathan Belmont, Patricia Blake, Meagan Buda, Judith Cusson-Fournier, Cynthia Djeumen, Jessica Fenton, Zainab Naziri, Cynthia Richardson, and Tiffany Winter.

Additionally, MCC President Susan Huard was inducted as an honorary member and Professors Sadie Reed Stimmell and Ruby Fogg were graduate inductees.

Founded in 1922, Beta Beta Beta (TriBeta) is an honor society for students, particularly undergraduates, dedicated to improving the understanding and appreciation of biological study and extending boundaries of human knowledge through scientific research.

Individual membership in TriBeta is through a chapter on the campus of a four-year accredited college or university. TriBeta members are: biological or life science majors who have completed at least one term of the second year of a four-year curriculum or its equivalent; completed at least three semester courses in biological science, of which at least one is not an introductory course, with an average grade of B or its equivalent in those biology courses; have a minimum B average in all courses; and, be in good academic standing.