Apply for federal funds to cover tuition and other costs. Visit our Tuition Assistance page for full details. Learn more about how MCC is responding to the COVID-19 health situation.
Apply Now! Manchester Community College

MCC Students Inducted into Honor Society

2015 PTK Inductees 2015 PTK Inductees
Photo by MCC Photography Staff

Posted: April 20, 2015

On April 8th, Manchester Community College inducted 104 students into the Phi Theta Kappa (PTK) honor society, chapter Alpha Pi Rho. Since 1929, the American Association of Community Colleges has recognized PTK as the official honor society of two-year colleges. To qualify for membership, a student must have a grade point average of at least 3.5 and exemplify the hallmarks of scholarship, leadership, service and fellowship.

Keynote speaker, John B. Cook, Vice President of Academic Affairs at MCC, was awarded an honorary membership in the MCC chapter.

New PTK members include:

Allenstown: Samuel Young

Amherst: John Wight

Auburn: Kaitlin Fitzgerald; Deanna Pereira

Bedford: Tara Levesque; Bryan Peterson; Matthew Peterson; Eric Silva

Bow: Stephen Harmon; Elizabeth Jackson; Susan Sibulkin

Brookline: John Pedro; Lisa Shutt

Candia: Tammy Bowles

Chester: Davi Carsen; Monique Guarino; Laura Swasey

Concord: Vic Richardson

Contoocook: Emily Leclair

Derry: Jayson Bowes; Terri Cooper; Alexander D'Alessandro; Gunnar MacDougall; Anisha Mendonca; Kyle Press; Jill Richards; Anthony Santagati; Susan Wilson

Dunbarton: Chantel Ducharme; Derrick LaBranche; Conrad Metzger; Benjamin Paquette

Epping: Jocelyn Frederick

Exeter: Sally Toro

Franklin: Carol Legace

Goffstown: Casey Lesmerises; Almir Memic; Katherine Memic

Groveland, MA: Thane Cumming

Hampstead: Christine Polchlopek

Hooksett: Judith Cusson-Fournier; Tracey Huppe; Mackenzie Mangosing; Justin Smith

Hudson: Codyjay Rice

Jaffrey: Michael Tapply

Keene: Brian Chamberlin

Kingston: Terry Borgal

Londonderry: Katelyn Cintron; Corey-Leigh Hetzer; Crystal Islam; Helen Maynard; Christina Wolfinger

Loudon: David Warren

Manchester: Clara Aho; Kristin Armstrong; Tai Bogan; Amanda Borghese; Sonja Burke; Wayne Caron; Amanda Crockwell; Ingrid Czachor; Tracey Darbyshire; Janos Dupont; Richard Garcia; Ryan Gibbons; Ashley Gile; Evan Griffin; Christopher Guzman; Ashleigh Hartnett; Zachary LeFevre; Mariah Marquis; Siobhain Page; Katherine Pheanis; Kennedy Platt; Jessica Poulin; Sean Reilly; Tina Ricketts; Christopher Scales; Jason Schlesinger; Kristi Shkembi; Milto Simoes Junior; Felicia Smith; Cheree Socha; Roger Staley; Sangita Thapa; Lorraine Whiteway; Michael Williams; Patricia Woods; Ziting Yuan

Merrimack: Walter Dankhoff; William Dwyer; Nancy Manning

Milford: Arti Kanwal

Nashua: Catherine Goss; Andrew Walant

Raymond: Desiree Brennan

Rollinsford: Gregory Rano

Sandown: Amanda Kawa; Brianna Robinson

Weare: Thomas Beland; Melanie Cardin; Meghan Hardy

Windham: Maureen Wheeler