MCC continues to monitor developments on the spread of the Coronavirus. In response to the COVID-19 health situation, public events previously scheduled to be held at MCC have been cancelled until further notice. The public currently has extremely limited access to the MCC campus and classes are being conducted online (with the majority of our staff working remotely.) Updates from CCSNH are available at Students can find technical support information on the Current Students Resources page.
Apply Now! Manchester Community College

MCC Students Inducted into Honor Society

2014 PTK Inductees 2014 PTK Inductees
Photo by MCC Photography Staff

Posted: April 10, 2014

On April 8th, Manchester Community College inducted 114 students into the Phi Theta Kappa (PTK) honor society, chapter Alpha Pi Rho. Since 1929, the American Association of Community Colleges has recognized PTK as the official honor society of two-year colleges. To qualify for membership, a student must have a grade point average of at least 3.5 and exemplify the hallmarks of scholarship, leadership, service and fellowship.

New PTK members include:

Allenstown: Shyla Hazen

Amherst: Daniel Stoller

Auburn: Felicia Lindbloom

Bedford: Melissa Joyal

Bow: Susan Sibulkin

Candia: Jessica Gomez; Nicole James

Chester: Joseph Hanna; Michael Whitney

Concord: Steven Lareau; James Lauze

Conway: Matthew Johnson

Danville: Esther Dicarlo

Derry: Michael Collins; Katherine Coltey; Jessica Field; Brittany Leblanc Halsey; Andrea Levesque; Steven Plourde; Ryan Thomas

Exeter: Joseph Biladeau

Goffstown: Jennifer Benjamin; Michael Doyle; William Frascone; Heidi Peters; Donna Pettengill; Jeremy Smola

Hampstead: Lisa Chamberlain; Brandon Johnson

Hampton: Andrew Prugger

Hillsborough: Christopher Shuler

Hooksett: Amanda Avella; Meghan Bowler; Ruta Bucinskaite; Amber Gelinas; Mihaela Ghita; Janet Jenkins; Matthew Maylone; Shawn Parzych

Hudson: Ethan Bailey; Jason Smith

Londonderry: Vicki Carter; Amy-Louise Dicosmo; Magdalena Dybciak-Jankows; Jessica Murray; Jocelyn Proulx; Carey Straw; Jacklynn Woodruff

Manchester: Angela Adorno; Jessica Aquino; Lynn Balcom; Robert Bernier; Stephen Callahan; Eileen Cirka; Reimi Colson; Timothy Conklin; Holly Cyr; Daniel DeQuoy; Rebecca Desjardins; Justice Devae; Joan Doward; Linda Egan; Colin Goudas; Nancy Hamel; Janeen Harring; Scott Hartnett; Daniel Horgan; Raymond Kelly; Ankit Khanal; Samira Krestalica; Kristin Maloney; Jennifer Markell; Adam Moy; Truc Nguyen; Vanessa Poirier; Gerald Porges; Jessica Poulin; John Reutebuch; Alex Robertson; Leigh Routhier; Arona Sagna; Ashley Seddon; Zachary Soares; Christopher Viorritto; Brian Warren; Philip Whiting; Adam Wight; Stephen Wilson; Anthony Hitch

Merrimack: Robert Basilesco; Marcy Ceesay; Tina Ceesay; Tracy Lavalliere; Lori Spillane; Brittnay Todd

Milford: James Rumson

Nashua: Alice Howell-Walters; Eric Kelley; Dione Nelan Rondeau

New Ipswitch: Kimberly McCullough

Portsmouth: Matthew Willis

Raymond: Nicole Casey; Corey Knecht; Josiah Trudeau

Salem: Melissa Spurrell

Sandown: Nicholas Bundzinski; Victoria Seager

Suncook: Kathleen Sykes

Weare: Robin Wilcox; Tania Wrzeszcz

Windham: Daniel Winter