MCC continues to monitor developments on the spread of the Coronavirus. In response to the COVID-19 health situation, public events previously scheduled to be held at MCC have been cancelled until further notice. The public currently has extremely limited access to the MCC campus and classes are being conducted online (with the majority of our staff working remotely.) Updates from CCSNH are available at Students can find technical support information on the Current Students Resources page.
Apply Now! Manchester Community College

MCC Students Inducted into Honor Society

2011 PTK Inductees 2011 PTK Inductees
Photo by MCC Photography Staff

Posted: October 03, 2011

Fifty-four students have qualified for and accepted membership into the Phi Theta Kappa honor society at Manchester Community College, chapter Alpha Pi Rho. Since 1929, PTK has been recognized by the American Association of Community Colleges as the official honor society of two-year colleges. An induction ceremony was held September 16th at the college.

To qualify for membership, a student must have a grade point average of at least 3.5 and exemplify the qualities of scholarship, leadership, service and fellowship. The September 16th event recognized students who qualified from the Spring and Summer 2011 semesters.

New PTK members include:

From Alstead: Michael A. Hakey

From Barrington: Seth E. Sturtevant

From Bedford: Meghan C. Marceau and Rozanne D. Sylvain

From Candia: Lisa J. Migneault

From Center Barnstead: Linda J. Michaud

From Chester: Joseph W. Leonard

From Claremont: Philip J. Crowley

From Concord: Gina M. Anzabne

From Derry: Yolaine R. Beaulieu; Joanne C. DeLos Reyes; Jason A. Dyer; Amy T. Hollingworth; Debra A. Jesionowski; Brian C. Lirette; Daniel C. Myers; Caryn A. Smith and Patricia G. Verrengia

From Exeter: Micah R. Bolduc

From Goffstown: Kate E. Brassard; David M. Matteucci; Christine W. Neville

From Hooksett: Heather T. Day; Molly J. Pelletier

From Litchfield: Amanda L. Ceccherini

From Londonderry: Eric J. Tamburino

From Manchester: Lorraine Barros; Melanie A. Belleau; Bryan Bentley; Sejo Bezinovic; Zbigniew Bujno; Courtney A. Castro; Kimberlee Coombes; Ernst Maurice Cote; Jennifer Hirschmann; Hillary T. Jones; Christine T. Little; Marcia A. McGrath; Glen J. McCluskey; Nathalia McGee; Kristine I. Silva; Michelle R. Simoneau; Moussa A. Siri; Christine A. Stiasny; Lee A. Williams

From Merrimack: Heather N. Biron

From Nashua: Elizabeth M. Blondeau; Dale A. Gorman and Caytlin E. Lalley

From New Boston: Michelle C. Miller

From Raymond: Chris S. Ferris; Nicole B. Parker and Neil G. Rowland

From Salem: Elizabeth A. Zarnay