Apply Now! Manchester Community College

Academic Calendar

Looking for student or public events? Check out our college-wide calendar.

SUMMER 2022

General Summer Dates

Monday, May 30 Memorial Day Holiday – No Classes and Offices Closed
Saturday, June 4 Last day to resolve "I" grades from Spring 2022 Semester
Monday, June 20 Juneteenth Holiday – No Classes and Offices Closed
Monday, July 4 Independence Day Holiday - No Classes and Offices Closed

Full Summer Term (May 16 - August 6)

Monday, May 16 Full Summer Term begins
Monday, May 23 Last day to drop a Full Summer Term Class with a full refund
Tuesday, July 5 Last day to withdraw with "W" grade from a Full Summer Term Class
Monday, July 25 Last day to withdraw with a "WP" or "WF" grade from a Full Summer Term Class
Saturday, August 6 Full Summer Term ends

1st Summer Term (May 9 - July 2)

Monday, May 9 1st Summer Term begins
Monday, May 16 Last day to drop a 1st Summer Term Class with a full refund
Friday, June 10 Last day to withdraw with "W" grade from a 1st Summer Term Class
Tuesday, June 21 Last day to withdraw with a "WP" or "WF" grade from a 1st Summer Term Class
Saturday, July 2 1st Summer Term ends

2nd Summer Term (May 16 - July 9)

Monday, May 16 2nd Summer Term begins
Monday, May 23 Last day to drop a 2nd Summer Term Class with a full refund
Friday, June 17 Last day to withdraw with "W" grade from a 2nd Summer Term Class
Monday, June 27 Last day to withdraw with a "WP" or "WF" grade from a 2nd Summer Term Class
Saturday, July 9 2nd Summer Term ends

3rd Summer Term (June 13 - August 6)

Monday, June 13 3rd Summer Term begins
Tuesday, June 21 Last day to drop a 3rd Summer Term Class with a full refund
Friday, July 15 Last day to withdraw with "W" grade from a 3rd Summer Term Class
Monday, July 25 Last day to withdraw with a "WP" or "WF" grade from a 3rd Summer Term Class
Saturday, August 6 3rd Summer Term ends

4th Summer Term (July 5 - August 6)

Tuesday, July 5 4th Summer Term begins
Monday, July 11 Last day to drop a 4th Summer Term Class with a full refund
Sunday, July 24 Last day to withdraw with "W" grade from a 4th Summer Term Class
Tuesday, July 26 Last day to withdraw with a "WP" or "WF" grade from a 4th Summer Term Class
Saturday, August 6 4th Summer Term ends

 

FALL 2022

Partial list of dates only. Full list coming soon.

Monday, August 29 Fall Semester Classes begin
Monday, September 5 Labor Day Holiday – No Classes and Offices Closed
Tuesday, September 6 Last day to add a course without instructor permission
Monday, September 12 Last day to drop a Full Semester Class with a full refund
Friday, September 16 Last day to resolve "I" grades from Summer 2022 Semester
Monday, September 26 Late Start 12-Week Classes begin
Friday, October 7 System Symposium – No day classes; all classes after 5pm are held as scheduled
Monday, October 10 Columbus Day – All classes are held as scheduled
Monday, October 24 Second 8-Week Classes begin
Thursday, November 3 Last day to withdraw with a "W" grade from a Full Semester Class
Friday, November 11 Veterans' Day Holiday Observed – No Classes and Offices Closed
Monday, November 14 Registration opens for Spring 2023 Semester for Current Students
Monday, November 28 Registration opens for Spring 2023 Semester for General Public
Thursday, November 24
to Sunday, November 27
Thanksgiving Holiday Break – No Classes and Offices Closed
Saturday, December 17 Last day of Fall Semester Classes
Monday, December 26 Christmas Day Holiday Observed – Offices Closed
Tuesday, December 27
to Friday, December 30
Winter Holiday Break – Offices Closed

 

SPRING 2023

Partial list of dates only. Full list coming soon.

Monday, January 2 New Year's Day Holiday Observed – Offices Closed
Monday, January 16 Martin Luther King Jr. / Civil Rights Day Holiday – Offices Closed
Tuesday, January 17 Spring Semester Classes begin
Monday, January 23 Last day to add a course without instructor permission
Monday, January 30 Last day to drop a Full Semester Classes with a full refund
Friday, February 3 Last day to resolve "I" grades from Fall 2022 Semester
Monday, February 20 Presidents' Day Holiday – No Classes and Offices Closed
Monday, March 13
to Saturday, March 18
Spring Break – No Classes
Monday, March 20 Registration opens for 2023 Summer and Fall Semesters
Monday, March 27 Last day to withdraw with a "W" grade from a Full Semester Class
Saturday, May 6 Last day of Spring Semester Classes

 

2022-2023 Academic Calendar

The complete MCC 2022-2023 Academic Calendar will be available on this page in the coming months. All dates are subject to change.