Apply Now! Manchester Community College

Academic Calendar

Looking for student or public events? Check out our college-wide calendar.

FALL 2018

Thursday, August 16 System Symposium
Monday, August 27 Fall Semester Classes begin
Monday, September 3 Labor Day Holiday – No Classes and Offices Closed
Tuesday, September 4 Last day to drop a First 8-Week class with a full refund
Tuesday, September 4 Last day to add a course without instructor permission
Monday, September 10 Last day to drop a Full Semester Class with a full refund
Friday, September 14 Last day to Resolve "I" Grades from Summer 2018 Semester
Monday, September 24 Late Start 12-Week Classes begin
Friday, September 28 Last day to withdraw with a "W" grade from a First 8-Week Class
Monday, October 1 Last day to drop a 12-Week Class with a full refund
Monday, October 8 Columbus Day – All classes are held as scheduled
Tuesday, October 9 Last day to withdraw with a "WP" or "WF" grade from a First 8-Week Class
Saturday, October 20 First 8-Week Classes end
Monday, October 22 Second 8-Week Classes begin
Monday, October 29 Last day to drop Second 8-Week Class with a full refund
Thursday, November 1 Last day to withdraw with a "W" grade from a Full Semester Class
Monday, November 12 Veterans' Day Holiday Observed – No Classes and Offices Closed
Tuesday, November 13 Last day to withdraw with "W" grade from a 12-Week Class
Tuesday, November 13 Registration opens for Spring 2019 Semester
Wednesday, November 21 Last day to withdraw with "W" grade from a Second 8-Week Class
Thursday, November 22
to Sunday, November 25
Thanksgiving Holiday Break – No Classes and Offices Closed
Tuesday, November 27 Last day to withdraw with a "WP" or "WF" grade from a Full Semester Class
Monday, December 3 Last day to withdraw with a "WP" or "WF" grade from a 12-Week Class
Monday, December 3 Last day to withdraw with a "WP" or "WF" grade from a Second 8-Week Class
Friday, December 14 Last day of Fall Semester Classes
Monday, December 24 Chancellor’s Day Holiday – Offices Closed
Tuesday, December 25 Christmas Day Holiday – Offices Closed

 

SPRING 2019

Tuesday, January 1 New Year's Day Holiday – Offices Closed
Wednesday, January 2
to Friday, January 11
Winterim Classes Session
Wednesday, January 2 Last day to drop Winterim Classes with a full refund
Monday, January 21 Martin Luther King Jr. / Civil Rights Day Holiday – Offices Closed
Tuesday, January 22 Spring Semester Classes begin
Monday, January 28 Last day to add a course without instructor permission
Monday, January 28 Last day to drop First 8-Week Classes with a full refund
Monday, February 4 Last day to drop a Full Semester Classes with a full refund
Friday, February 8 Last day to resolve "I" grades from Fall 2018 Semester
Monday, February 11 Late Start 12-Week Classes begin
Monday, February 18 Presidents' Day Holiday – No Classes and Offices Closed
Tuesday, February 19 Last day to withdraw from 12-Week Class with a full refund
Monday, February 25 Last day to withdraw with "W" grade from a First 8-Week Class
Tuesday, March 5 Last day to withdraw with a "WP" or "WF" grade from a First 8-Week Class
Saturday, March 16 First 8-Week Classes end
Monday, March 18
to Friday, March 22
Spring Break – No Classes
Monday, March 25 Second 8-Week Classes begin
Monday, March 25 Registration opens for 2019 Summer and Fall Semesters
Friday, March 29 Last day to withdraw with a "W" grade from a 12-Week Class
Monday, April 1 Last day to withdraw with a "W" grade from a Full Semester Class
Monday, April 1 Last day to drop a Second 8-Week Class with a full refund
Monday, April 22 Last day to withdraw with a "WP" or "WF" grade from a Full Semester Class
Monday, April 29 Last day to withdraw with a "WP" or "WF" grade from a 12-Week Class
Monday, April 29 Last day to withdraw with a "WP" or "WF" grade from a Second 8-Week Class
Friday, May 10 Last day of Spring Semester Classes
TBA Graduation

 

SUMMER 2019

General Summer Dates

Monday, May 27 Memorial Day Holiday – No Classes and Offices Closed
Friday, May 31 Last day to resolve "I" grades from Spring 2019 Semester
Thursday, July 4 Independence Day Holiday – No Classes and Offices Closed

Full Summer Term (May 13 - August 3)

Monday, May 13 Full Summer Term begins
Monday, May 20 Last day to drop a Full Summer Term Class with a full refund
Monday, July 1 Last day to withdraw with "W" grade from a Full Summer Term Class
Tuesday, July 23 Last day to withdraw with a "WP" or "WF" grade from a Full Summer Term Class
Saturday, August 3 Full Summer Term ends

1st Summer Term (May 13 - June 29)

Monday, May 13 1st Summer Term begins
Monday, May 20 Last day to drop a 1st Summer Term Class with a full refund
Monday, June 10 Last day to withdraw with "W" grade from a 1st Summer Term Class
Tuesday, June 18 Last day to withdraw with a "WP" or "WF" grade from a 1st Summer Term Class
Saturday, June 29 1st Summer Term ends

2nd Summer Term (May 20 - July 13)

Monday, May 20 2nd Summer Term begins
Monday, May 27 Last day to drop a 2nd Summer Term Class with a full refund
Friday, June 21 Last day to withdraw with "W" grade from a 2nd Summer Term Class
Tuesday, July 2 Last day to withdraw with a "WP" or "WF" grade from a 2nd Summer Term Class
Saturday, July 13 2nd Summer Term ends

3rd Summer Term (June 17 - August 3)

Monday, June 17 3rd Summer Term begins
Monday, June 24 Last day to drop a 3rd Summer Term Class with a full refund
Monday, July 15 Last day to withdraw with "W" grade from a 3rd Summer Term Class
Monday, July 22 Last day to withdraw with a "WP" or "WF" grade from a 3rd Summer Term Class
Saturday, August 3 3rd Summer Term ends

4th Summer Term (July 1 - August 3)

Monday, July 1 4th Summer Term begins
Monday, July 8 Last day to drop a 4th Summer Term Class with a full refund
Monday, July 22 Last day to withdraw with "W" grade from a 4th Summer Term Class
Wednesday, July 24 Last day to withdraw with a "WP" or "WF" grade from a 4th Summer Term Class
Saturday, August 3 4th Summer Term ends