Apply Now! Manchester Community College

Academic Calendar

Looking for student or public events? Check out our college-wide calendar.

FALL 2022

Monday, August 29 Fall Semester Classes begin
Monday, September 5 Labor Day Holiday – No Classes and Offices Closed
Tuesday, September 6 Last day to add a First 8-Week Class or a Full Semester Class without instructor's permission
Tuesday, September 6 Last day to drop a First 8-Week Class with a full refund
Monday, September 12 Last day to drop a Full Semester Class with a full refund
Friday, September 16 Last day to resolve "I" grades from Summer 2022 Semester
Monday, September 26 Late Start 12-Week Classes begin
Friday, September 30 Last day to withdraw with a "W" grade from a First 8-Week Class
Friday, October 7 System Symposium – No day classes; all classes after 5pm are held as scheduled
Monday, October 3 Last day to drop a 12-Week Class with a full refund
Monday, October 10 Columbus Day – All classes are held as scheduled
Tuesday, October 11 Last day to withdraw with a "WP" or "WF" grade from a First 8-Week Class
Saturday, October 22 First 8-Week Classes end
Monday, October 24 Second 8-Week Classes begin
Monday, October 31 Last day to drop a Second 8-Week Class with a full refund
Wednesday, November 2 Last day to withdraw with a "W" grade from a Full Semester Class
Friday, November 11 Veterans' Day Holiday Observed – No Classes and Offices Closed
Monday, November 14 Registration opens for Spring 2023 Semester for Current Students
Monday, November 14 Last day to withdraw with "W" grade from a 12-Week Class
Monday, November 28 Registration opens for Spring 2023 Semester for General Public
Monday, November 28 Last day to withdraw with a "W" grade from a Second 8-Week Class
Thursday, November 24
to Sunday, November 27
Thanksgiving Holiday Break – No Classes and Offices Closed
Thursday, December 1 Last day to withdraw with a "WP" or "WF" grade from a Full Semester Class
Tuesday, December 6 Last day to withdraw with a "WP" or "WF" grade from a 12-Week Class
Tuesday, December 6 Last day to withdraw with a "WP" or "WF" grade from a Second 8-Week Class
Saturday, December 17 Last day of Fall Semester Classes
Monday, December 19 Fall grades due
Monday, December 26 Christmas Day Holiday Observed – Offices Closed
Tuesday, December 27
to Saturday, December 31
Winter Holiday Break – Offices Closed

 

SPRING 2023

Monday, January 2 New Year's Day Holiday Observed – Offices Closed
Tuesday, January 3 Winterim Classes begin
Tuesday, January 3 Last day to drop a Winterim Class with a full refund
Monday, January 9 Last day to withdraw with a "W" grade from a Winterim Class
Wednesday, January 11 Last day to withdraw with a "WP" or "WF" grade from a Winterim Class
Friday, January 13 Winterim Classes end
Monday, January 16 Martin Luther King Jr. / Civil Rights Day Holiday – Offices Closed
Tuesday, January 17 Spring Semester Classes begin
Monday, January 23 Last day to add a First 8-Week Class or a Full Semester Class without instructor's permission
Monday, January 23 Last day to drop a First 8-Week Class with a full refund
Monday, January 30 Last day to drop a Full Semester Classes with a full refund
Friday, February 3 Last day to resolve "I" grades from Fall 2022 Semester
Monday, February 6 Late Start 12-Week Classes begin
Monday, February 13 Last day to drop a 12-Week Class with a full refund
Monday, February 20 Presidents' Day Holiday – No Classes and Offices Closed
Tuesday, February 21 Last day to withdraw with a "W" grade from a First 8-Week Class
Tuesday, February 28 Last day to withdraw with a "WP" or "WF" grade from a First 8-Week Class
Saturday, March 11 First 8-Week Classes end
Monday, March 13
to Saturday, March 18
Spring Break – No Classes
Monday, March 20 Second 8-Week Classes begin
Monday, March 20 Registration opens for 2023 Summer and Fall Semesters for Current Students
Monday, March 27 Last day to withdraw with a "W" grade from a Full Semester Class
Monday, March 27 Last day to drop a Second 8-Week Class with a full refund
Monday, March 27 Last day to withdraw with a "W" grade from a 12-Week Class
Monday, April 3 Registration opens for 2023 Summer and Fall Semesters for General Public
Monday, April 17 Last day to withdraw with a "W" grade from a Second 8 -Week Class
Wednesday, April 19 Last day to withdraw with a "WP" or "WF" grade from a Full Semester Class
Tuesday, April 25 Last day to withdraw with a "WP" or "WF" grade from a 12-Week Class
Tuesday, April 25 Last day to withdraw with a "WP" or "WF" grade from a Second 8-Week Class
Saturday, May 6 Last day of Spring Semester Classes
Monday, May 8 Spring grades due
TBA Graduation

 

SUMMER 2023

General Summer Dates

Monday, May 29 Memorial Day Holiday – No Classes and Offices Closed
Saturday, June 3 Last day to resolve "I" grades from Spring 2023 Semester
Monday, June 19 Juneteenth Holiday – No Classes and Offices Closed
Tuesday, July 4 Independence Day Holiday - No Classes and Offices Closed

1st Summer Term (May 8 - July 1)

Monday, May 8 1st Summer Term begins
Monday, May 15 Last day to drop a 1st Summer Term Class with a full refund
TBD Last day to withdraw with a "W" grade from a 1st Summer Term Class
TBD Last day to withdraw with a "WP" or "WF" grade from a 1st Summer Term Class
Saturday, July 1 1st Summer Term ends
Monday, July 3 1st Summer Term grades due

2nd Summer Term (May 15 - July 8)

Monday, May 15 2nd Summer Term begins
Monday, May 22 Last day to drop a 2nd Summer Term Class with a full refund
TBD Last day to withdraw with a "W" grade from a 2nd Summer Term Class
TBD Last day to withdraw with a "WP" or "WF" grade from a 2nd Summer Term Class
Saturday, July 8 2nd Summer Term ends
Monday, July 10 2nd Summer Term grades due

12-Week Summer Term (May 15 - August 5)

Monday, May 15 12-Week Summer Term begins
Monday, May 22 Last day to drop a 12-Week Summer Term Class with a full refund
TBD Last day to withdraw with a "W" grade from a 12-Week Summer Term Class
TBD Last day to withdraw with a "WP" or "WF" grade from a 12-Week Summer Term Class
Saturday, August 5 12-Week Summer Term ends
Monday, August 7 12-Week Summer Term grades due

3rd Summer Term (June 12 - August 5)

Monday, June 12 3rd Summer Term begins
Tuesday, June 20 Last day to drop a 3rd Summer Term Class with a full refund
TBD Last day to withdraw with a "W" grade from a 3rd Summer Term Class
TBD Last day to withdraw with a "WP" or "WF" grade from a 3rd Summer Term Class
Saturday, August 5 3rd Summer Term ends
Monday, August 7 3rd Summer Term grades due

4th Summer Term (July 3 - August 5)

Monday, July 3 4th Summer Term begins
Monday, July 10 Last day to drop a 4th Summer Term Class with a full refund
TBD Last day to withdraw with a "W" grade from a 4th Summer Term Class
TBD Last day to withdraw with a "WP" or "WF" grade from a 4th Summer Term Class
Saturday, August 5 4th Summer Term ends
Monday, August 7 4th Summer Term grades due