Apply Now! Manchester Community College

Workready NH Program

 

2014 Best of Business Award Winner

2014 Best of Business (BOB) Award to WorkReadyNH for "Best Effort to Upgrade NH's Workforce Skills" presented by NH Business Review.

WorkReady NH The WorkReadyNH Program helps job seekers improve their skills, increase their marketability, and add a nationally recognized credential to their resumé. WorkReadyNH provides classroom instruction in "Soft Skills" practices identified by employers as key to workplace success.

This is a tuition FREE program for NH residents who are 18+ years old and who are not full-time students.

 

In partnership with
Partner Logos

WorkReadyNH is an initiative of the Community College System of New Hampshire, the Office of the Governor, the NH Department of Resources and Economic Development, the NH Department of Employment Security, the NH Department of Health and Human Services, the NH Department of Education and NH Vocational Rehabilitation.

 

WorkReadyNH Program Schedule

Note: Pretest assessment and registration required before being accepted into the program and attending one of the scheduled sessions below. Please call (603) 206-8180 to make an appointment.

2016 Sessions

Session LocationSession DatesSession Days/TimesExam Details
MCC - Manchester January 5 - January 28, 2016 Tue - Thu
8:30am - 2pm
Fri, January 29, 2016
9am - 1pm @ MCC
ALC - Nashua January 11 - February 8, 2016
* No class Mon, Jan. 18 due to holiday.
Mon, Wed, Fri
8:30am - 2pm
Wed, February 10, 2016
9am - 1pm @ ALC
NHTI - Concord January 19 - February 4, 2016
* No class Mon, Jan. 18 due to holiday.
Week 1: Tue - Fri
Week 2: Mon - Thu
Week 3: Mon - Thu
8:30am - 2pm
Fri, February 5, 2016
9am - 1pm @ NHTI
MCC - Manchester February 9 - March 3, 2016 Tue - Thu
8:30am - 2pm
Fri, March 4, 2016
9am - 1pm @ MCC
NHTI - Concord February 29 - March 17, 2016 Mon - Thu
Daily times vary between
8:30am and 5pm
Fri, March 18, 2016
9am - 1pm @ NHTI
ALC - Nashua March 7 - April 1, 2016 Mon, Wed, Fri
8:30am - 2pm
Mon, April 4, 2016
9am - 1pm @ ALC
MCC - Manchester March 15 - April 7, 2016 Tue - Thu
8:30am - 2pm
Fri, April 8, 2016
9am - 1pm @ MCC
Laconia April 11 - April 28, 2016 Mon - Thu
8:30am - 2pm
Fri, April 29, 2016
9am - 1pm
MCC - Manchester April 19 - May 12, 2016 Tue - Thu
8:30am - 2pm
Fri, May 13, 2016
9am - 1pm @ MCC
ALC - Nashua May 2 - May 27, 2016 Mon, Wed, Fri
8:30am - 2pm
Wed, June 1, 2016
9am - 1pm @ ALC
NHTI - Concord May 9 - May 26, 2016 Mon - Thu
8:30am - 2pm
Tue, May 31, 2016
9am - 1pm @ NHTI
MCC - Manchester May 24 - June 16, 2016 Tue - Thu
8:30am - 2pm
Fri, June 17, 2016
9am - 1pm @ MCC

 

More Information & Consideration

To learn more about the WorkReadyNH Program, or to be considered for an upcoming class, please complete the following Applicant Interest Form or call (603) 206-8180.